Welcome to the DE4A Project Final Event.

Your hosts during the morning are Ana Piñuela (Project Coordinator, Atos), and Co-chairs Gérard Soisson (Luxembourg) and Arvid Welin (Sweden).

Ana María Piñuela Marcos
  • DE4A Project Coordinator
  • Atos

Ana María Piñuela, DE4A Coordinator, received her Diploma of Telecommunications Engineering from the Politechnical University of Madrid in 1998. That year she joined Sema Group Spain (now part of Atos Spain S.A) where she is currently Head of the Digital Security and Computer Vision R&D area of the Atos Research and Innovation department. She has more than 20 years of experience working in European funded projects. Among others she coordinated STORK and STORK 2.0, LSPs on eID interoperability for secure access to public and private services, RADICAL, a smart cities project and MaTHiSiS, an educational platform for personalized learning Experience. She has also been involved in many EU projects related to e-government (SONNETS, BIGPOLICYCANVAS, COCKPIT, +SPACES, CB-Business, BIMUS, IMPULSE, e-Court, ePractice, ImmigrationPolicy 2.0), smart cities (CEDUS, CEDUS 2, Co-Cities, RADICAL, MOVE-US, Open Cities) and education (NEWTON).

Gérard Soisson
Gérard Soisson
  • DE4A Co-chair Luxembourg

Is Programme Coordinator at Ministry for Digitalisation and as such involved in most of the groups and matters dealing with eGovernment at EU level, in coordination with the Luxembourg government IT Centre. He has more than 20 years of eGovernment experience working for different Luxembourg Government organisations. Gérard has been responsible for various levels of actions, such as strategic work and standards.

Arvid Welin
Arvid Welin
  • DE4A Co-chair Sweden

Arvid Welin is a lawyer by education, but has worked as a manager and a specialist in the ICT-field since 1984, the last 10 years representing Sweden in EU-projects related to EID and E-Signature, to support the Inner Market and Citizen Mobility. Arvid was a project manager with Government assignments in the fields of eProcurement, eID and eSignature. He has represented Sweden in the LSP STORK and for 1½ years co-chaired that LSP. Welin also represented Sweden in the Implementation of the Services Directive/e-procedures technical expert group. By 2012 he was back at the University, representing Sweden in STORK 2.0 and as the Director of Marketing, Communication and Dissemination for that European Project. At eGovlab Arvid is engaged in national eGovernment development, the European Once Only Project TOOP and Digital Europe for All, DE4A, representing Sweden and as co-chair of the H2020 project.